Events Archive

Tuesday 8 November 2022 - 00:00 to Thursday 10 November 2022 - 00:00
MATS is a key event in the marine technology calendar, attracting delegates from around the world. MATS 2022 will feature a packed three-day programme of exhibits, presentations, panel discussions...
Monday 5 September 2022 - 00:00 to Friday 9 September 2022 - 00:00
Challenger at St. Paul’s Rocks by Sir Charles Wyville Thomson – <a href="https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=88401155">Biblioteca Brasiliana Guita e José Mindlin: 4531, public domain.</a> The Challenger Society Conference 2022 marks the 150th anniversary of the Challenger expedition and celebrates the birth of international and interdisciplinary oceanography. To find out more about...
Monday 27 June 2022 - 00:00 to Friday 1 July 2022 - 00:00
From Monday 27 June to Friday 1 July 2022, the UN Ocean Conference will be held in Lisbon, Portugal. The Conference will discuss solutions and ways to ‘Save Our Ocean’ and will aim to...
Wednesday 8 June 2022 - 10:00 to Sunday 10 July 2022 - 19:00
**UPDATED** Our World Oceans Day platform is closed. A selection of the videos have been made on-demand via our NOCNEWS YouTube channel. To celebrate World Oceans Day experts from...
Monday 23 May 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 27 May 2022 - 17:00
If you're looking for World Oceans day content, click here ESA’s Living Planet Symposia are amongst the biggest Earth observation conferences in the world. The next event is being held at...
Monday 23 May 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 27 May 2022 - 16:00
Register for #EGU22 until 27 May 2022 Taking place during 23–27 May 2022, the EGU General Assembly 2022 will bring together geoscientists from all over the world for one meeting covering all disciplines of the Earth, planetary, and...
Tuesday 15 March 2022 - 09:00 to Thursday 17 March 2022 - 17:00
The NOC is returning Oceanology International this year at London Excel (15–17 March 2022). We’ll have a new expanded exhibition stand, and a number of colleagues will be...
Monday 21 February 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 25 February 2022 - 17:00
The Marine Environmental Data and Information Network (MEDIN) and OceanWise are running their free online workshop: ‘Marine Data Management, Governance and the MEDIN toolset’ on the 21st...
Monday 29 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Monday 22 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Monday 15 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Tuesday 9 November 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 11 November 2021 - 17:00
Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase promotional image The National Oceanography Centre (NOC) is calling for abstract submissions for this year’s Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase (MATS 2021) which is scheduled to take place from 9–11...
Monday 8 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Tuesday 12 October 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 14 October 2021 - 16:00
Ocean Business 2021 logo "The hands on ocean technology exhibition and training forum" VISIT US ON STAND W20 The organisers of Ocean Business have announced the event has been rescheduled from July to October 2021. The ocean technology exhibition and training forum will be deferred...
Wednesday 22 September 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 23 September 2021 - 17:00
The NOC are excited to be attending Flood Expo on the 22-23 September 2021. Flood Expo is a unique two-day event hosted at the NEC in Birmingham, which connects flood professionals, local authorities...