Events Archive

Tuesday 18 April 2023 - 00:00 to Thursday 20 April 2023 - 00:00
THE HANDS-ON OCEAN TECHNOLOGY EXHIBITION AND TRAINING FORUM Hosted at the NOC's dockside facilities, Ocean Business 2023 is the global meeting place for ocean science and technology...
Tuesday 7 March 2023 - 00:00 to Thursday 9 March 2023 - 00:00
Socio-oceanography is an emerging area of research which takes a “whole system” approach to the marine environment by explicitly factoring in human society. It focuses on the...
Monday 27 February 2023 - 00:00 to Wednesday 1 March 2023 - 00:00
The National Oceanography Centre are proud to be a supporting association of the 10th annual World Ocean Summit, taking place in Lisbon later this month. Economist Impact’s World Ocean...
Tuesday 8 November 2022 - 00:00 to Thursday 10 November 2022 - 00:00
LATEST NEWS - MATS22 is underway. Follow along with our social channels or using our dedicated event app (accessible to all attendees).  For information on next years event please email...
Monday 5 September 2022 - 00:00 to Friday 9 September 2022 - 00:00
Challenger at St. Paul’s Rocks by Sir Charles Wyville Thomson – <a href="https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=88401155">Biblioteca Brasiliana Guita e José Mindlin: 4531, public domain.</a> The Challenger Society Conference 2022 marks the 150th anniversary of the Challenger expedition and celebrates the birth of international and interdisciplinary oceanography. To find out more about...
Monday 27 June 2022 - 00:00 to Friday 1 July 2022 - 00:00
From Monday 27 June to Friday 1 July 2022, the UN Ocean Conference will be held in Lisbon, Portugal. The Conference will discuss solutions and ways to ‘Save Our Ocean’ and will aim to...
Wednesday 8 June 2022 - 10:00 to Sunday 10 July 2022 - 19:00
**UPDATED** Our World Oceans Day platform is closed. A selection of the videos have been made on-demand via our NOCNEWS YouTube channel. To celebrate World Oceans Day experts from...
Monday 23 May 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 27 May 2022 - 17:00
If you're looking for World Oceans day content, click here ESA’s Living Planet Symposia are amongst the biggest Earth observation conferences in the world. The next event is being held at...
Monday 23 May 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 27 May 2022 - 16:00
Register for #EGU22 until 27 May 2022 Taking place during 23–27 May 2022, the EGU General Assembly 2022 will bring together geoscientists from all over the world for one meeting covering all disciplines of the Earth, planetary, and...
Tuesday 15 March 2022 - 09:00 to Thursday 17 March 2022 - 17:00
The NOC is returning Oceanology International this year at London Excel (15–17 March 2022). We’ll have a new expanded exhibition stand, and a number of colleagues will be...
Monday 21 February 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 25 February 2022 - 17:00
The Marine Environmental Data and Information Network (MEDIN) and OceanWise are running their free online workshop: ‘Marine Data Management, Governance and the MEDIN toolset’ on the 21st...
Monday 29 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Monday 22 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Monday 15 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Tuesday 9 November 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 11 November 2021 - 17:00
Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase promotional image The National Oceanography Centre (NOC) is calling for abstract submissions for this year’s Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase (MATS 2021) which is scheduled to take place from 9–11...