Events Archive

Wednesday 8 June 2022 - 10:00 to Friday 10 June 2022 - 19:00
To celebrate World Oceans Day experts from the National Oceanography Centre are hosting free educational talks, hot-topic discussions and virtual tours, which will replace our usual on...
Tuesday 15 March 2022 - 09:00 to Thursday 17 March 2022 - 17:00
The NOC is returning Oceanology International this year at London Excel (15–17 March 2022). We’ll have a new expanded exhibition stand, and a number of colleagues will be...
Monday 21 February 2022 - 09:00 to Friday 25 February 2022 - 17:00
The Marine Environmental Data and Information Network (MEDIN) and OceanWise are running their free online workshop: ‘Marine Data Management, Governance and the MEDIN toolset’ on the 21st...
Monday 29 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Monday 22 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Monday 15 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Tuesday 9 November 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 11 November 2021 - 17:00
Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase promotional image The National Oceanography Centre (NOC) is calling for abstract submissions for this year’s Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase (MATS 2021) which is scheduled to take place from 9–11...
Monday 8 November 2021 - 11:00 to 13:00
Registration is now open for the SOLSTICE-WIO Webinar Series “Interdisciplinary research for the sustainable management of the marine environment, climate change and food security: Case Studies...
Tuesday 12 October 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 14 October 2021 - 16:00
Ocean Business 2021 logo "The hands on ocean technology exhibition and training forum" VISIT US ON STAND W20 The organisers of Ocean Business have announced the event has been rescheduled from July to October 2021. The ocean technology exhibition and training forum will be deferred...
Wednesday 22 September 2021 - 09:00 to Thursday 23 September 2021 - 17:00
The NOC are excited to be attending Flood Expo on the 22-23 September 2021. Flood Expo is a unique two-day event hosted at the NEC in Birmingham, which connects flood professionals, local authorities...
Monday 13 September 2021 - 09:00 to Friday 17 September 2021 - 17:00
The Marine Environmental Data and Information Network (MEDIN) and OceanWise are delighted to announce the next run of our free online workshop: Marine Data Management, Governance and the MEDIN...
Tuesday 8 June 2021 - 09:30 to 20:00
To celebrate World Oceans Day on 8 June 2021 the National Oceanography Centre (NOC) is providing a free digital day of educational talks, hot-topic discussions and virtual tours, which will replace...
Wednesday 19 May 2021 - 09:30 to Friday 21 May 2021 - 06:30
Glasgow Science Centre's online festival is happening 19-21 May 2021 We are pleased to be a part of the upcoming 'Curious About' digital festival from the amazing Glasgow Science Centre. Their online festival celebrates the innovative spirit in us all and how that...
Thursday 26 November 2020 - 15:00 to 18:00
The NOC is inviting interested persons, particularly from the Caribbean Small Island Developing States (SIDS), to participate in an online stakeholder workshop on Coastal Monitoring and Modelling for...
Tuesday 10 November 2020 - 10:00 to Thursday 12 November 2020 - 15:30
This year’s Marine Autonomy and Technology Showcase (MATS 2020) will be held as a virtual event In the light of the ongoing challenges presented by the Covid-19 pandemic, the National...
d96b37e25c18f40a