Previous Seminars

This page provides a list of the previous seminars held at the NOC.
Please use the filter below to select a seminar listing.

November 2017

Friday, 17 November, 2017 - 14:00
Nick Higgs (Plymouth)
Friday, 3 November, 2017 - 14:00
Dr Lionel Guidi (CNRS-UPMC)
Friday, 3 November, 2017 - 14:00
Dr Lionel Guidi (CNRS-UPMC)

October 2017

Friday, 27 October, 2017 - 14:00
Dr Barbara "Bee" Berx (Marine Scotland)
Friday, 27 October, 2017 - 14:00
Dr Barbara "Bee" Berx (Marine Scotland)
Friday, 20 October, 2017 - 14:00
Tamsin Edwards, The Open University
Friday, 6 October, 2017 - 14:00
Mr Alan Simcock, World Ocean Assessment Report, UN

September 2017

Friday, 29 September, 2017 - 16:00
Prof Peter Kelemen (Columbia/LDEO)
Friday, 22 September, 2017 - 14:00
Eelco Rohling

June 2017

Friday, 16 June, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Helen Czerski, University College London
Friday, 9 June, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Iris Möller, University of Cambridge
Monday, 5 June, 2017 - 15:00
Lawrence Percival (Oxford)
074 Node room (Southampton)
Friday, 2 June, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Colin Waters, British Geological Survey

May 2017

Friday, 19 May, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Ute Schuster, University of Exeter
Friday, 12 May, 2017 - 16:00
Professor Gretchen Früh-Green, ETH Zürich

April 2017

Friday, 28 April, 2017 - 16:00
Professor Helen Johnson, University of Oxford

March 2017

Friday, 31 March, 2017 - 16:00
Prof Baylor Fox-Kemper (Brown University)
Friday, 24 March, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Glenn Nolan, Secretary General EuroGOOS
Friday, 10 March, 2017 - 16:00
Professor Sofia Olhede (UCL)
Friday, 3 March, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Kevin Oliver, University of Southampton

February 2017

Friday, 24 February, 2017 - 16:00
Professor Simon Tett, University of Edinburgh
Friday, 10 February, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Eleanor Frajka-Williams, University of Southampton
Friday, 3 February, 2017 - 16:00
Professor Willy Aspinall, University of Bristol

January 2017

Friday, 27 January, 2017 - 16:00
Dr Natasha Barlow, University of Leeds
Friday, 20 January, 2017 - 16:00
Professor Gabi Hegerl, University of Edinburgh
Friday, 13 January, 2017 - 13:30
Dr Gavin Schmidt, Director of the NASA Goddard Institute

December 2016

Friday, 9 December, 2016 - 16:00
Professor Brian Dushaw, University of Washington
Friday, 2 December, 2016 - 16:00
Dr David Ian Jones, University of Southampton

November 2016

Friday, 25 November, 2016 - 16:00
Professor David Paterson, University of St Andrews
Friday, 18 November, 2016 - 16:00
Professor Peter Wadhams
Friday, 11 November, 2016 - 16:00
Dr Peter Landschützer, Max Plank Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg
TBD
Friday, 4 November, 2016 - 16:00
TBD

October 2016

Friday, 28 October, 2016 - 16:00
Professor David Hodell, University of Cambridge
Friday, 21 October, 2016 - 16:00
Professor Laura Robinson, University of Bristol
Friday, 14 October, 2016 - 16:00
Professor Ernesto Estrada, University of Strathclyde
Friday, 7 October, 2016 - 16:00
Professor Samar Khatiwala, University of Oxford

June 2016

Friday, 3 June, 2016 - 16:00
Professor David Scanlan (University of Warwick)

May 2016

Friday, 27 May, 2016 - 16:00
Dr Stephanie Henson

April 2016

March 2016

Friday, 11 March, 2016 - 16:30
Dr Kate Hendry (Bristol)

February 2016

Friday, 26 February, 2016 - 16:00
Professor Richard Twitchett (Natural History Museum)
Friday, 12 February, 2016 - 16:00
Dr Alisa Hall

January 2016

Friday, 8 January, 2016 - 16:00
Prof Anson MacKay (University College London)

December 2015

Friday, 11 December, 2015 - 16:00
Dr Nia Whiteley

January 2015

Thursday, 15 January, 2015 - 16:00
Dr Andy Russel (Southampton City Council Archaeology Unit)